A program which brings together

PROGRAM The conference is interdisciplinary. ECAP10 will be devoted to the foundations and limits of man-machine interaction. Our thoughts and actions, our perception, imagination, and experience depend more and more on informational, computational, and robotic systems with increasing complexity and autonomy. What are their epistemic, ethical, and societal challenges for the future of mankind? ECAP10 will promote scholarly dialogues on all aspects of this computational & informational turn of society and the use of computers and robots in the service of philosophy.

Coming soon

I. Philosophy of Computer Science 
Chair: Raymond Turner (School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering, University of Essex)
Chair: Rainhard Z. Bengez (Philosophy of Science, Technology, and Engineering Department, TU München)

II. Philosophy of Information and Cognition
Chair: Luciano Floridi (Chair of Philosophy of Information and UNESCO Chair in Information and Computer Ethics, University of Hertfordshire, UK)
Chair: Holger Lyre (Lehrstuhl für Theoretische Philosophie/Philosophie des Geistes, Universität Magedeburg)

III. Robotics, AI, and Cognitive Systems
Chair: Jean Sallantin (Directeur des Recherche au Laboratoire d’Informatique, de Robotique et de Microélectronique de Montpellier (LIRMM))
Chair: Michael Beetz (Chair of Computer Science, Head of IAS Group, TU München)

IV. Computational Neuroscience of Emotions and Consciousness
Chair: Günther Palm (Institut für Neuroinformatik, Universität Ulm)
Chair: Christoph von der Malsburg (Institut für Neuroinformatik, Universität Bochum, Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Study FIAS)

V. Computational Approaches to Thoughts and Actions
Chair: Ruth Hagengruber (Lehrstuhl für Philosophie, Universität Paderborn)
Chair: Uwe Riss (SAP Karlsruhe, Germany)

VI. From Information to Knowledge Society
Chair: Klaus Kornwachs (Lehrstuhl für Technikphilosophie, TU Cottbus)
Chair: Philip Brey (Chair in Philosophy of Technology and Engineering Science, University Twente, Netherlands)

VII. IT, Cultural Diversity and Technoscience Studies
Chair: Jutta Weber (Centre for Gender Research, University Uppsala, Sweden)
Chair: Charles Ess (Institute of Information and Media Studies, Aarhus University, Denmark)

VIII. Information Ethics and Roboethics
Chair: Gordana Dodig-Crnkovic (School of Innovation, Design and Engineering, Mälardalen University, Sweden)
Chair: Kolja, Kühnlenz (Junior Fellow at IAS – Institute for Advanced Studies, TU München, Germany)

IX. Technological Singularity and Acceleration Studies
Chair: Amnon Eden (School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering, University of Essex)
Chair: Anthony Beavers (Department of Philosophy, The University of Evansville, USA)

X. Crossroads
Chair: David Casacuberta (Philosophy Department, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Catalonia – Spain)
Chair: Jan van Leeuwen (Center for Algorithmic and Center for Philosophy of Computer Science, Universiteit Utrecht, The Netherlands)